Home » Home » An anti-contraception ally

An anti-contraception ally

I, along with thousands of overzealous pregnant women, loved watching The Business of Being Born when Lucy was in utero. It was produced by Ricki Lake, former talk show hostess, and Tom and I both wondered what her stance was on life issues, especially contraception, since babies and birth and the health of women are all things she clearly loved in her film. I found this article today on Lifesite News, which reports that she will be producing another documentary, this time warning women how dangerous contraception can be. Even if she has no idea why or how contraception is wrong morally, or doesn’t care, it’s a great thing that she is not only acknowledging the deleterious affects of contraceptions but is also willing to voice her concern on something so widely accepted.

I’m thrilled that she has decided to do this, and hope its message about the truth of contraception will reach a wide audience! Now I’m off to go re-watch The Business of Being Born to get pumped about another natural birth. Speaking of which, we had an ultrasound yesterday revealing the baby’s gender! We won’t be posting it here since Tom’s parents do want to be surprised, but if you’re dying to know, feel free to email me! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “An anti-contraception ally

  1. I know it won’t be kept secret–it is too difficult for people to keep quiet about these things. But if I could be surprised like in the days of old, that would be super. Bon

  2. I also cheered when I saw this news! Ricki Lake is doing so much to help women. God bless her!

    By the way, I didn’t know you had a blog. I’m so excited to have found it! 🙂

    • I know, so so exciting! Yeah, we actually started the blog this summer, originally to document our time in Rome. I enjoyed it so much I decided to revive it and keep it going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

